Delaware Association of 

    School Psychologists

Delaware School Psychologist of the Year (SPOTY)

2020 SPOTY Award Nomination Form

Nominations are due on or before Friday, June 5, 2020.

Please send the completed nomination form, nomination letter, and nominee statement to:


In addition to being recognized for this honor among colleagues, the winner of DASP’s School Psychologist of the Year will win a plaque and a $200 mini-grant to be used towards any educational projects they’re working on. The recipient will then have the option to complete an application for the National School Psychologist of the Year, to be announced at next year’s National Association of School Psychologists annual conference.

Congratulations to our 2018-2019 School Psychologist of the Year: 

Katie Shelton

Katie Shelton currently works as a School Psychologist in the Appoquinimink School District at Everett Meredith Middle School.  Katie and all SPOTY nominees were honored at DASP's spring membership dinner in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware.  

Congratulations to all SPOTY Nominees!


Previous SPOTY Award Recipients

2018-2019: Katie Shelton, Appoquinimink School District

2016-2017: Julia Barta, Red Clay Consolidated School District

2015-2016: Nicole Roberts, Capital School District

2014-2015: Gabrielle Koury, Red Clay Consolidated School District

2012-2013: Tracey Tilghman, Colonial School District

2011-2012: Genae Atkins, Appoquinimink School District

2010-2011: Ted Demerest

2009-2010: Teri Lawler, Red Clay Consolidated School District

2008-2009: Kathy Hannebutt

2006-2007: Doug DiRaddo

2003-2004: Elliot Davis

Delaware Association of School Psychologists - P.O. Box 534 - Middletown, DE 19709

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software